The Full Schedule of Summer TV Shows and Premiere Dates That You Need to Watch

Including when you can watch the latest season of The Handmaid's Tale.

summer tv schedule 2019
Hulu

After a long day, there's no better feeling than plopping on the couch and turning on your favorite TV show. This summer, you might want to spend a little more time indoors when you see the incredible lineup of dramas, comedies, and sci-fi TV shows that are rolling out. From Eva Longoria's new show Grand Hotel to Younger's sixth season, we truly cannot wait for the new season. Read on to see what to expect, and then figure out your summer plans

All times are in Eastern Standard Time (EST).

*Denotes a series debut

June 2019

Sunday, June 2

  • Luther (BBC America, 8 p.m.)
  • Fear the Walking Dead (AMC, 9 p.m.)

    Wednesday, June 5

    • The Handmaid's Tale (Hulu, 3:01 a.m.)
    • Grown-ish (Freeform, 8 p.m.)

      Sunday, June 9

      • Celebrity Family Feud (ABC, 8 p.m.)
      • The $100,000 Pyramid (ABC, 9 p.m.)
      • To Tell the Truth (ABC, 10 p.m.)

        Monday, June 10

        • So You Think You Can Dance (Fox, 9 p.m.)
        • Dateline NBC (NBC, 10 p.m.)

          Wednesday, June 12

          • *Press Your Luck (ABC, 8 p.m.)
          • Queen Sugar (OWN, 9 p.m.)
          • *Card Sharks (ABC, 9 p.m.)
          • Younger (TV Land, 10 p.m.)
          • Match Game (ABC, 10 p.m.)

            Sunday, June 16

            • *City On a Hill (Showtime, 9 p.m.)
            • Instinct (CBS, 9 p.m.)

              Monday, June 17

              • *Grand Hotel (ABC, 10 p.m.)

                Tuesday, June 18

                • Good Trouble (Freeform, 8 p.m.)

                  Wednesday, June 19

                  • Yellowstone (Paramount, 10 p.m.)

                    Thursday, June 20

                    • MasterChef (Fox, 8 p.m.)
                    • *Holey Moley (ABC, 8 p.m.)
                    • The Wall (NBC, 8 p.m.)
                    • *Spin the Wheel (Fox, 9 p.m.)
                    • *Family Food Fight (ABC, 9 p.m.)
                    • *Reef Break (ABC, 10 p.m.)

                      July 2019

                      Thursday, July 4

                      • Stranger Things (Netflix, 3:01 a.m.)

                        Tuesday, July 9

                        • *Bring the Funny (NBC, 10 p.m.)

                          Thursday, July 11

                          • Hollywood Game Night (NBC, 9 p.m.)

                            Monday, July 29

                            • Bachelor in Paradise (ABC, 8 p.m.)

                              August 2019

                              Sunday, August 4

                              • Preacher (AMC, TBD)

                                Monday, August 12

                                • Lodge 49 (AMC, 10 p.m.)
                                  Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
                                  More From Entertainment